Secrecy News

Dominican Republic Ratifies CTBT

The Dominican Republic this month became the 140th nation to ratify the Comprehensive Test Ban Treaty that would prohibit all nuclear explosions, the CTBT Organization announced last week.

The Treaty has not been ratified by North Korea, China, Iran, Israel, India, Pakistan or the United States, among others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *