• ["On 10 February 1995 the presidents of 10 CIS states -- Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, and Ukraine -- signed an agreement on the creation of joint CIS air defenses.  Its duration is unlimited" (Rossiyskaya Gazeta, 9 Oct 02).
  • The Previous Chairman, Gen Army Anatoliy Kornukov was released from this post on his discharge into the armed forces reserve. (ITAR-TASS, 8 Oct 02).

Secretary of the CIS Air Defense Coordination Committee of the Council of CIS Defense Ministers --- SURKOV, Gennady, Colonel (Agentstvo Voyennykh Novostey, 11 Dec 03).